Do It Now

Since pulling my child out of school, I have put off many activities that both he and I would find fun and entertaining.

There is always something else to do. (Mostly something boring.)

If I have a super radical craft that I want to do with him, then I have to clean the whole kitchen (which usually turns into cleaning the whole house) in order to have the “perfect” workspace.

Of course, that means that a few hours later, when I have the “perfect” workspace, I don’t have time to do the craft. It’s dinner time, it’s bed time, it’s some-time-other-than-lets-have-fun-time.

And that is just wrong.

Do things when you think of it and life will be so much better. No time is more perfect than now.

Now is all you have. This moment. This is it. What you do with this moment is all that matters. Just do it. Do it now!

2 responses to “Do It Now

  1. I like your blog Anna! It must take a lot of motivation to teach your kids every day – especially since you can’t send them home to their parents! Can I send my kids to your homeschool?

  2. It does indeed take a lot of motivation! It also takes a lot of self brain washing: “I love being with my kids”, “This is so fun!” lol But really, it is fun! I’m enjoying taking it easy at the moment and teaching them slowly and focusing on the fun stuff right now–crafts and cooking and playing. 🙂 And, of course, I”m pretty happy to be able to put them in drop in day care now and then 😉

    I would love to start a coop homeschool at some point. The idea there is that I would take a few kids certain days and teach them what I’m experienced teaching (music, art etc) and then my kids go to someone else’s house certain days and learn what they know (science, math etc) I’ve heard good things about coops just takes time and energy to start.

    So yeah, send your kids over! 😀

Leave a Reply

